Log in

Login to your account

Username
Password *
Remember Me

Kingsland's QR Panels Replaced For NRL Nines

Today we replaced Kingsland's temporary heritage panels to help ensure that the town centre is looking its very best this weekend as it hosts the Dick Smith NRL Auckland Nines at World-famous Eden Park

The temporary Armaboard panels were installed 18 months ago as a work-around to the painfully slow council process of installing official enamel panels.  Now, after a second summer, they have begun to curl and need replacing. Attached with 3M Command Adhesitve strips, the old panels were removed cleanly and with no damage to the heritage assets.

before after

Each panel marks a specific heritage asset and provides a photograph and brief description. A QR Code links viewers to a dedicated mobile website with further information.  During the reinstallation process today, addition interesting information was revealed and this will be added to the website in the near future.

The trail is promoted with strategically placed decals throughout the town centre.

Kingsland Station-s

The inaugural Dick Smith NRL Auckland Nines takes place this weekend – February 15 and 16 – and you can stay in touch with all the action with live blogs of every game on NRL.com.

The action kicks off on Saturday at 12.35pm Auckland time (10.35am Sydney time, 9.35am Brisbane time) and concludes with the tournament's final on Sunday night.

Strong Nines outfits the Sharks and Knights will get the tournament started in Game 1, with Brad Fittler making his return in Roosters colours against Parramatta in Game 3 and Steve Menzies running out for Manly again in Game 6.

 

Share
e-max.it: your social media marketing partner